Wednesday, November 7, 2012

AAAJ Media Awards Luncheon

The AAAJ Media Awards Ceremony was an extra-special milestone, as not only were we observing Jamaica's Golden Jubilee, but we were also celebrating the 50th year of our umbrella organization – the Advertising Agencies Association of Jamaica (AAAJ).

The AAAJ presented awards to the top media houses for 2011, with the leading awards being the 'Media of the Year' - won by The Jamaica Observer and the 'Media Personality of the Year', won by Joseph Duany, Founder and Managing Director.

The membership of the AAAJ, assessed media houses and their service agents on their quality outputs to the Advertising Agencies, on the basis of  Efficiency, Professionalism, Responsiveness and Cooperation.

Guest speaker was the legendary Hon Barbara Gloudon, who challenged us to be more creative, ensuring that we 'sharpen our cutting edge'.

President of the AAAJ Wayne Stewart gave the welcome, while MAJ Chairman Christopher Barnes brought a greeting.

Yours truly chairs the Media Awards Committee, made up of Wayne, Vice-President Patrick Gillings, Jan Creary of Prism Advertising, Treasurer Andrew Rousseau, and hard-working PROComm Team Members Erica James-King, Errol Howlett, Angela Foote and Anita Chin.

MC Robert MacMillan also presented a cheque to Thalia Lyn, Mustard Seed supporter, the proceeds of a showing of top international advertisements hosted by Palace Amusement earlier this year.

Photos courtesy of Angela Foote show highlights of the event. 

No comments:

Post a Comment